cheese cake

He was dreaming. In his dream, he was a cheesecake. He was a cheesecake who was about to deliver a presentation to a room full of hoomans in the mountains in Scotland. (why Scotland? why is he a cheesecake you ask? how will I know? It is his dream. Dreams have no rhyme or reason as we know, so just go with it) Right before he connects to the main projector, he gets a notification on his chat app. It was his girlfriend reminding him of some little insignificant thing.

He texts back, “I always remember”

She replies, “Aww, I love you”

He texts back, “But I love you more”

She replies, “Take me on a date then”

Him: “I will”

Her: “When? where, can’t wait…”

Him: “You pick”

Her: “The Gallery Café”

Him: “Where is it?”

Her: “Colombo, of course, where else.. “

Him: “That is a million miles away from where I am”

Her: “Really? Are u in Pluto?”

Him: “Haha.. very smart. Scotland at the convention, did you forget?”

No reply…

He turns off the phone, the projector is fixed, and he is ready to go and give the presentation. Smiling from the chat, he is in a good mood and aces the talk weirdly with zero care on what the audience thought yet surprisingly engaging his audience. His talk comes to a close and leaning on the huge auditorium door is his girlfriend, waving and beaming at him with pure joy.

How did she fly all the way from Colombo to Scottish mountains you ask?

How will I know? It is his dreams

What do you say?