Life lessons and Ego

This week had extremes on both good and bad. While I am very blessed and thankful for the good, the life lesson learnt from the bad is

  • I am not as good/intelligent/wise/kind as I think I am. Introspect, meditate and relentlessly identify everytime I am acting out of ego and not out of genuinity/love and constantly keep nipping ego over and over again.


The second life lesson is very close to Rachel McAdams vow in the movie “The vow”. “To speak when words are needed and to share silence when they’re not”

  • When you recognise someone else is acting out of ego. It doesn’t matter if that someone is someone you love and respect or not (actually easier if it is a stranger), just remain silent. No point pointing it out since the quality of ego itself screams “I am”. If they are unbearably egoistic then of course walk way but for majority of mankind just letting them live out their moments of ego is best for everyone involved.

At this point in time I do not know how to help someone else come out of their ego. However, in my own life Bhairavi Upasana and meditation helps

What do you say?